Recalls

This ‘dairy-free’ dessert got recalled after a consumer’s allergic reaction to milk

Dream Pops Bites, Vanilla Sky flavor
Dream Pops Bites, Vanilla Sky flavor FDA

Dream Pops declares on its website that its frozen dessert products are “gluten free,” “soy free,” “vegan,” and “dairy free.” Hold up on that fourth description — four kinds of Dream Pops Bites got recalled because they might have milk.

And, according to the company-written, FDA-posted recall notice, they found out about the problem after investigating a consumer’s claim of an allergic reaction.

“Those with an allergy or severe sensitivity to milk run the risk of a serious or life-threatening allergic reaction if they consume product contained inside the recalled products,” the notice states.

Cookie Dough, Vanilla Sky, Birthday Cake and Berry Dreams flavors with best by dates from 6/28/22 through 10/21/22 have been recalled. The best by date is on the bottom of the container.

If you feel you can’t consume the Dream Pops Bites, throw them out or return them to the store for a full refund. If you have questions, email support@dream-pops.com.

Dream Pops Bites Vanilla Sky flavor fitted cropped (2).jpeg
Dream Pops Bites, Vanilla Sky flavor FDA

Dream Pops Bites, Berry Dream Bites.jpg
Dream Pops Bites, Berry Dream flavor FDA

Dream Pops Bites, Birthday Cake flavor.jpg
Dream Pops Bites, Birthday Cake flavor FDA

Dream Pops Bites, Cookie Dough flavor.jpg
Dream Pops Bites, Cookie Dough flavor FDA

Read Next

Read Next

This story was originally published December 22, 2021 9:20 AM.

Since 1989, David J. Neal’s domain at the Miami Herald has expanded to include writing about Panthers (NHL and FIU), Dolphins, old school animation, food safety, fraud, naughty lawyers, bad doctors and all manner of breaking news. He drinks coladas whole. He does not work Indianapolis 500 Race Day.
Copyright Privacy Policy Terms of Service